Ghastly Awards 2014: tutti i premi del fumetto horror

Indetti nel 2011 in onore del famoso disegnatore EC Comics, Graham Ingels, i Ghastly Awards sono diventati rapidamente i premi di riferimento nel segmento del fumetto horror. I riconoscimenti sono divisi in 15 categorie e assegnati da una giuria composta sia da autori che da fans. Di seguito, i vincitori dell’edizione 2014:


Best Ongoing Title

Rachel Rising 

(Abstract Studios)

Best Limited Series

Deadworld: Restoration 

(IDW Publishing)

Best One-Shot

Edgar Allan Poe’s Morella and the Murders in the Rue Morgue 

(Dark Horse Comics) 

Best Anthology

In the Dark 

(Tiny Behemoth Press / IDW Publishing)

Best Short Story in an Anthology 

Beneath the Surface 

(Blokes Terrible Tomb of Terror #10)

Best OGN

Monsters & Other Stories 

(Dark Horse Comics)

Best Archival Collection 

The Chilling Archives of Horror Comics: The Worst of Eerie Publications 

(IDW Publishing/Yoe Books)

Best Writer

Terry Moore 

(Rachel Rising)

Best Artist 

Francesco Francavilla 

(Afterlife with Archie)

Best Inker 

Mike Wolfer/Dan Parsons 

(The Curse of Ragdoll)

Best Letterer

Terry Moore 

(Rachel Rising)

Best Colorist 

Jay Fotos 

(’68 Rule of War, ’68 Homefront, Wraith: Welcome to Christmasland)

Best Web Comic 

Graveyard Gang

Best Horror Comic Cover

’68 Rule of War #1 

(Artist Nat Jones)

Hall of Fame Inductees

Al Hewetson

Jack Davis

Normanton Award Honoree

Peter Normanton